Update

July has come and gone and some amazing things took place. MS Camp, High School Mission Trip (NOLA), a trip to Bradenton and an amazing time with Mark Mateer from Bayside Community Church, and a totally relaxing family vacation to Indian Rocks Beach. During our time in Bradenton we got to hang with some new friends and we really felt a deep connection with the community in Lakewood Ranch. We toured the community and were so encouraged by the possibility of that community becoming our community.

We returned home on Saturday July 30th with an extreme passion and clarity to follow Jesus by planting a church in the Bradenton/Sarasota area. I preached on Sunday the 31st at Pinelake and was so encouraged by the movement of Jesus within me and through me. I then had the opportunity to preach again on Aug. 3rd and once again was so blessed to experience God’s movement in and through me.

Over the last month God has shown Himself powerful, mighty, loving , faithful, gracious and most of all present in our lives. I truly believe with all my heart that He is not only in this movement of our hearts but that He is going before us as we step out seeking to share the gospel of Jesus and our lives as well with the Bradenton/Sarasota area.

Today I am meeting with Tim Wheat to discuss details of the transition from Student Ministry to the residency program at Pinelake. Looking forward to our time together. Leaving student ministry will be tough, as it is what I have spent the last 11 years of my life doing, but I am confident that the timing is right and that the ministry God has called me to will include continuing to invest in students and their families.

Here are my top prayers today:

-My wife is entering day 2 of a stomach virus. Praying for healing.

-Meeting with Tim to be clear and encouraging

-My love for the people of Bradenton/Sarasota would continue to increase

-Local Churches in the Bradenton/Sarasota area to experience great revival and movement over the next year

-Preparation of hearts of Good Life core group

 

 

About goodlifefl

Loving People Enough to Share the Gospel and Life 1 Thess. 2:8 View all posts by goodlifefl

Leave a Reply

