This Week at Good Life

We have had an amazing week. My oldest turned 13, my mom came to visit, we got a new buyer and a better contract on our home, Silas is blossoming into a football stud, Beth and I got news back from the Launch Network that we were accepted into the training program and I began my last 2 classes to finalize my Masters in Theology.(8weeks away!)

 

I have also spent the week studying any and all information about the Bradenton/Sarasota area. I have been moved not only by the great beauty and rich history of the area but also by the great needs. The financial stress as a result of the unemployment rate, the growing poverty rate, the increased crime rate and presence of gang violence, and the frustrations of many with local government, just to name a few.

All of this information is overwhelming, yet at the same time clarifying. God is calling us to the area, not only to plant our lives in a beautiful place, but also in a place that has needs that only Jesus can meet. My week is being defined by prayers and dreams of being a local church with a global mission that exemplifies the life and love of Jesus first in the local community, then mobilizes that community to change the world.

Please pray as I begin the initial steps of fundraising for the work I am believing God to do in and through Good Life. Pray that I remember God is the great provider and that I am simply to share the vision. No sales pitch, just the  vision that God is birthing in my heart and life. Love you guys!

In the meantime if you would like to begin giving towards Good Life Church now you can do so by giving to Pinelake Church and in the Memo section writing “Good Life Church”.These resources will be transferred to Good Life Church upon our successful completion of the incorporation process through the state of Florida.

The Address for Pinelake is below.

Pinelake Church

6071 Hwy 25. Brandon, MS 39047

 

 

 

About goodlifefl

Loving People Enough to Share the Gospel and Life 1 Thess. 2:8 View all posts by goodlifefl

Leave a Reply

