Good Life Journal – Psalm 23

Scripture:

Psalm 23:3 – He renews my strength. He guides me along right paths, brining honor to his name.

Observation –

Our strength is in the Lord. As our strength runs down and we grow weary, our tank is filled by the word of God through the Holy Spirit. God’s word is a lamp to our feet that leads us away from evil and towards him. When we follow the Lord, the honor and glory belong to him not ourselves.

Application-

In the fast paced society of today, it is very easy to get overwhelmed and burnt out if you are going on your own. We need to take time to renew our mind, strength by spending time in the word and prayer to the Father. As we go the gym/exercise for our physical strength, so should we seek the Lord to receive spiritual health from His unending well. I know that I am weak on my own, but Philippians 4:13 says, “I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength.” That is so powerful to know that we have the same Spirit indwelling within us that raised Christ from the dead. We must allow the Spirit to guide us on the straight path which leads to life and opposite of evil. We are just servants with the privilege to follow a just, loving God. We need to remain humble in our work and never let it be about what we are doing, but maintain the focus on brining the glory to God!

Prayer-

Father,

Please help me remember that my strength comes from you and you give me the power to do all things I could never accomplish on my own. Let me be Spirit led to do your will in my life to further your kingdom and honor you.

About goodlifefl

Loving People Enough to Share the Gospel and Life 1 Thess. 2:8 View all posts by goodlifefl

Leave a Reply

